You can pause your subscription for 1, 2, or 3 months at a time. The subscription will automatically renew at the end of the scheduled pause.
If you decide to cancel your subscription we will keep all of your account information (including your campaigns and contacts) on file. So when you return, you can start right back where you left off. The only setting that you won't be able to keep is your Agent Legend number. When an account is closed for more than a week, the Agent Legend number is removed so it can be reused. When you return you would be assigned a new number.