What does it mean when a contact is "archived?"
When a contact has been archived they have been placed on our version of a "Do Not Call" list.
They can not be edited, added to a campaign, or messaged manually through Agent Legend.
When a contact unsubscribes this will happen automatically for you.
You can archive your contacts individually by clicking on the checkmark in the upper right-hand corner of the contact's tile, then clicking the "Archive" button.